Defensive Driving and traffic school courses help you to lower auto insurance rates, remove points from driver record, dismiss traffic ticket and to become a responsible driver. This course is 100% online and approved throughout your State. Complete the driving safety course and get rid of traffic tickets or lower your vehicle insurance premiums and keep your driver record clean.

2024 ★ In the State of Florida, Passing a Stopped School Bus with Flashing Lights | Defensive Driving, Traffic School, Drivers Ed Test Answers

Yielding To School Buses: The fundamental rule is when you're driving path is going end up behind a School Bus that has red flashing lights on you must stop no matter what, no matter which lane you were in - You must stop

Cars follow the law are perfectly: By coming to a complete stop behind the school bus even if they are not in the same lane as the School bus, these cars will not be able to move again until the red flashing lights are turned off or the driver waves them on by.


When a school bus stops to load or unload children, vehicles traveling in the same direction as the bus must:
A.) Slow down and proceed with caution.
B.) Maintain speed.
C.) Stop, then proceed with caution.
D.) Stop until all persons are clear and the bus moves again.

Get the Correct ANSWER

Stop until all persons are clear and the bus moves again.

EXPLANATION: When a school bus stops to load or unload children, vehicles traveling in the same direction as the bus must Stop until all persons are clear and the bus moves again.

When you stop for a school bus, you must remain stopped until all children are clear of the roadway and the bus signal has been withdrawn.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of ___________.
A.) $200
B.) $250
C.) $100
D.) $50

Get the Correct ANSWER

$200

In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of $200 and in a 4 Points violation.

EXPLANATION: Fine for the offense of failing to stop for a school bus: $100 Florida Statutes §318.18(5), and for ≥ 2nd offense within 5 years, suspend license for 90 days ~ 6 months. Fine for the offense of passing a school bus on the side that children enter and exit when the school bus displays a stop signal (flashing lights): $200 and will incur 4 points against your driver license Florida Statutes §322.27(3)(d)(4). And for ≥ 2nd offense within 5 years, license suspension of 180 days ~ 1 year.

In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a __________ violation.
A.) Four Points
B.) Six Points
C.) Two Points
D.) One Point

Get the Correct ANSWER

Four Points

EXPLANATION: In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of $200 and in a 4 Points violation.


A violation of passing a stopped school bus will result in __________ points on your driving record.
A.) Four Points
B.) Six Points
C.) Two Points
D.) One Point

Get the Correct ANSWER

Four Points

EXPLANATION: A violation of passing a stopped school bus will result in Four Points points on your driving record.

If you plead guilty to passing a stopped school bus loading or unloading children, you get fined a minimum of $100 and four points on your record.
A.) TRUE
B.) FALSE

Get the Correct ANSWER

TRUE

Passing a stopped school bus will result in ______ points on your license.
A.) Three
B.) Four
C.) Six
D.) TWO

Get the Correct ANSWER

Four

EXPLANATION: Passing a stopped school bus will result in Four points on your license.

In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a __________ violation.
A.) 3 point
B.) 1 point
C.) 4 point
D.) 2 point

Get the Correct ANSWER

4 point

EXPLANATION: In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a 4 point violation.

When stopped behind a school bus you cannot continue moving until __________
A.) you access to a passing lane.
B.) you cannot see any more children getting on or off the bus.
C.) the bus stops flashing its red light and (if applicable) withdraws its stop sign.

Get the Correct ANSWER

the bus stops flashing its red light and (if applicable) withdraws its stop sign.

EXPLANATION: When stopped behind a school bus you cannot continue moving until the bus stops flashing its red light and (if applicable) withdraws its stop sign.

Unless otherwise posted, in Florida the speed limit in school zones is:
A.) 25 mph
B.) 20 mph
C.) 10 mph
D.) 15 mph

Get the Correct ANSWER

20 mph

Unless otherwise posted, in Florida the speed limit in school zones is 20 mph.

How many points on your license will result by passing a stopped school bus in Florida?
ANSWER: In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a 4 point violation. Fines are doubled when infractions occur within a school zone or construction zone, with possible civil penalties up to $1,000 and can be required to complete Traffic school online course.


True or False: Fines are doubled when infractions occur within a school zone or construction zone in Florida.
A.) True
B.) False

Get the Correct ANSWER

True

Fines are ____________ when infractions occur within a school zone, construction zone.
A.) doubled
B.) tripled
C.) not doubled

Get the Correct ANSWER

doubled

True/False: Fines are tripled when infractions occur within a school zone or construction zone.
A.) True
B.) False

Get the Correct ANSWER

False

EXPLANATION: In Florida, if you speed within a School Zone or a Construction Zone your fine is doubled. Never pass a school bus that is loading or unloading children.

In the State of Florida, the penalties for DUI become progressively more severe depending upon the number of convictions and the driver’s ________________.
A.) Vehicle
B.) Blood Alcohol Level
C.) Speed
D.) Experience

Get the Correct ANSWER

Blood Alcohol Level

Also find Passing a Stopped School Bus or School Zone, fines, Violations - Defensive Driving, Traffic School, Drivers Ed Test Answers.way2trafficschool.com

In the state of Florida passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights
In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a __________ violation.
Your license can be suspended for up to _____________ if you accumulate 24 points within a 36-month period.
A violation of passing a stopped school bus will result in __________ points on your driving record.

ANSWER: It's Four Points


In the state of Florida, passing a stopped school bus with flashing lights will result in a minimum civil penalty of ___________.
In the state of Florida, the penalties for DUI become progressively more severe depending upon the number of convictions and the driver's ________________.

ANSWER: Its a Four Points Violation with a minimum civil penalty of $200



See the below table, for each traffic violation and the corresponding points that will be assessed to your license in the state of Florida.















Which of the following is a 6-point driving infraction in the state of Florida?

The following infractions will result in six points against your license
1. A violation of leaving the scene of a car crash resulting on property damage of more than $50.00 will result in  6 points on your driving record. i.e, Failure to remain at the scene of an accident with $50 and upwards in damages.

2. Any speed violation that leads to an accident i.e, Caught with an open container of alcohol as an operator Conviction for unlawful speeding that results in a collision

3. Florida Traffic Point Maximum i.e, Failing to obey a traffic control signal/sign/device


4. In the state of Florida, the penalties for DUI become progressively more severe depending upon the number of convictions and the driver's ________________.BLOOD ALCOHOL LEVEL

5. Your license can be suspended for up to _____________ if you accumulate 24 points within a 36-month period?
1 year Suspension



No person who operates a vehicle shall exceed the posted speed limit in a school zone. FS 316.1895

A school zone speed limit cannot be more than 20 MPH. Such limit may only be in force 30 minutes before, during and after students are arriving or leaving a regularly scheduled school session. FS 316.1895(4)

For exceeding the speed limit from 1 to 5 MPH, a warning is issued.
For exceeding the speed limit from 6 to 9 MPH, the fine is $25.
For exceeding the speed limit from 10 to 14 MPH, the fine is $100.
For exceeding the speed limit from 15 to 19 MPH, the fine is $125.
For exceeding the speed limit from 20 to 29 MPH, the fine is $150.
And, for exceeding the speed limit by 30 MPH, the fine is $250. FS 318.18(3)(b)

For exceeding the speed limit in a school zone ≤5MPH, the fine is $50. Otherwise, for exceeding the speed limit in a school zone, the assessed fine is double the amount indicated in I FS '318.18(3)(c)

For exceeding the speed limit in a construction zone (except for speeds ≤5 MPH over the posted speed limit), the assessed fine is double the amount indicated in I. FS 318.18(3)(d).

In the State of Florida, the penalties for DUI become progressively more severe depending upon the number of convictions and the driver’s Blood Alcohol Level.


Florida 4-Hour Traffic School course

» Satisfy a court order requirement
» Florida 4-Hour Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC)
» Receive a reduction in violation points or insurance discount

Register Florida 4-Hour Traffic School course (Click Here) to dismiss your traffic ticket.

Check out the trick to register Florida Traffic School Course at Low Price using a Coupon. Complete the Florida Traffic School Course for only $9.00.


Guaranteed 100% working trick.


Florida Online 12 Hour Traffic School - ADI Course -  Take the ADI course - If your driver license was suspended in the state of Florida for points.



Discover how Florida Online Traffic School keeps traffic tickets & points off your record


Florida 4-Hour (BDI) Basic Driver Improvement Course Chapters 2024
Florida Basic Driver Improvement Course questions and answers, Florida Traffic School BDI Course Final Exam Answers 2022, 2023, 2024
Module 1 Traffic Crash Problems - Traffic School Exam Answers

Module 2 The Human Factors Traffic School Test Answers

Module 3 DUI Prevention - Traffic School Exam Answers

Module 4 Crash Dynamics - Traffic School Test Answers

Module 5 Safety Equipment - Traffic School Answers

Module 6 Crash Prevention Techniques - Traffic School Answers

Module 7 Major Traffic Laws of Florida - Traffic School Answers

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.


BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.