Defensive Driving and traffic school courses help you to lower auto insurance rates, remove points from driver record, dismiss traffic ticket and to become a responsible driver. This course is 100% online and approved throughout your State. Complete the driving safety course and get rid of traffic tickets or lower your vehicle insurance premiums and keep your driver record clean.

✅ Impact Texas Young Adult Drivers Ed ; 6 hour Driving Course Texas over 25 Driver's License Test Questions & Answers

Final exam study guide with multiple choice questions on Texas road signs and road rules. Safe driving behaviour - creating safe drivers on Road. How to drive defensively, traffic signals, rules and regulations, types of parking, traffic infraction points and fines. Vehicle speed limits, car repair, car insurance coverages, car maintenance, performance.

Question : If you are driving at the speed limit and another driver sounds his horn and starts to pass, you should:
Answer : Slow down and allow him to pass

Question : The speed limit for passenger cars on highways numbered by this state or the United States is:
Answer : 70 mph

Question : A speed limit sign with flashing yellow lights is known as a ________________.
Answer : School Zone speed limit

Question : The maximum speed limit for passenger cars on Texas Highway numbered by this state or United States outside an urban district?
Answer : 70 MPH on daytime and 65 MPH on nighttime.

Question : The speed limit for passenger cars on designated rural interstates is:
Answer : 70 mph

Question : Use fuel with the __________ rating recommended by your vehicle manufacturer.
Correct: Octane

Question : Traveling faster than the speed limit increases both the risk and the __________ of a crash.
Answer : severity

Question : If traffic is traveling faster than the speed limit, resist going the speed of the________.
Answer : Fastest vehicles

Question : A vehicle should never be parked closer to a fire hydrant than:
Answer : 15 feet

Question : When choosing your driving speed, the most important thing to consider is:
Answer : The condition of weather, traffic, road, car, and driver

Question : When you are caught behind a very slow truck going up a long hill, you should:
Answer : Stay behind the truck until you reach the top of the hill and the way is clear

Question : Heavy amphetamine use:
Answer : Makes a driver less coordinated and at times more likely to be involved in an accident

Question : The maximum fine for a first non-driving alcohol-related offense of possession or consumption of alcohol by a minor is:
Answer : $500

Question : If it has not rained recently, be extremely cautious of slick roads and low traction for the first __________ minutes after it begins to rain.
Correct: 20

Question : Another substantial factor related to novice driver crash incidents is an over-estimation of one's own driving ___________.
Correct: Knowledge

Question : Personal grooming is best done:
Answer : Before leaving your home

Question : Multi-tasking while driving means
Answer : Performing multiple functions in the vehicle at the same time

Question : The best advice for cell phone use is:
Answer : To not make or take calls if the car is not parked

Question : The definition of a driving distraction is:
Answer : Any activity that takes your mind off your driving or your eyes off the road

Question : Inattention takes your ___________ off the task of driving.
Answer : Mind

Question : Check to be sure you can comfortably ___________ your foot from the brake to the accelerator without moving your heel.
Correct: Pivot

Question : Your drivers license may be suspended for causing:
Correct: one serious accident

Question: True or False: Your driver license may be suspended for causing one minor collision?
Answer: FALSE

Question: When two cars arrive at an intersection at the same time which one has the right-of-way?
Answer: The one on the right.

Question : Fatigue is dangerous when you are driving because your reaction time is slow, your ___________ process is impaired and your vision is restricted.
Correct: Thought

Question : A solid yellow line on your side of the center stripe means:
Answer : Do not pass

Question : When parking near a corner, you may park your vehicle no closer than:
Answer : 20 Feet from crosswalk

Question : A vehicle should never be parked closer to a fire plug than
Correct: 15 feet

Question : If you are being passed, you should:
Answer : Keep in your lane

Question : A green arrow showing with a red traffic light means:
Answer : You may go ahead carefully in the direction showed by the arrow

Question : If a child ran into the road 60-65 feet ahead of your vehicle, what is the highest speed from which you could stop before hitting him?
Question : If a child ran into the road 60 to 65 feet ahead of your vehicle, what is the highest speed from which you could stop, with good brakes, before hitting him?
Answer : 20 mph

Question: True or False: You must always accept the right-of-way in any given situation?
Answer: FALSE

Question : If raindrops are splashing on the surface of the road or if you are forced to drive through a puddle or standing water, prevent hydroplaning by reducing speed and avoid hard braking and overly aggressive __________.
Correct: Steering

Question : The maximum daytime speed limit for passenger cars on a numbered highway is:
Answer : 70 mph

Question : When parking parallel it is best to leave the curb side wheels:
Answer : 6-18 inches from the curb

Question : A posted speed limit of 55 mph means:
Answer : You may drive 55 mph only under favorable driving conditions

Question : The maximum daytime speed limit for passenger cars on highway numbered by this state or the United States is:
Answer : 70 mph

Question : when following another vehicle, you should maintain a --to-- second following distance between yourself and the vehicle you are following?
Answer : 2 to 4

Question : Your driver license may be suspended for causing:
Question : Your driver license may be suspended for causing how many collisions
Answer : One serious collision

Question : You can lawfully allow one object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle:
Answer : 3 inches

Question : What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license?
Answer : $200

Question : Your driver license may be suspended for
Answer : Habitual reckless driving

Question : Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when damages amount to:
Question : Uninsured drivers become subject to license and vehicle registration suspension when accident damages amount to:
Answer : At least $1000 to property of one person

Question : If you are teaching a beginner to drive, you must:
Answer : Be a licensed driver age 21 or over

Question : A person's drivers license will automatically be suspended if convicted of:
Answer : Possessing a fake drivers license.

Question : If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept?
Answer : 2 years

Question : If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety?
Answer : 30 Days

Question : When approaching an intersection, bridge, or railroad crossing, you should never drive (pass) on the left half half go the roadway when within:
Answer : 100 feet

Question : As you near an intersection, you discover you are in the wrong lane for turning right as intended therefore, you should:
Answer : Drive on ahead until you can get into the proper lane, then turn at another intersection.

Question : Stopping a vehicle with good brakes from 20 miles per hour under good conditions requires about:
Answer : 63 feet including thinking distance

Question : According to Texas law, starting March 1, 2010 anyone age ______________ who is applying for their first driver license in the State of Texas must complete an approved driver education course.
Answer : 18-24 years old

Question : While driving, resist distractions such as:
Answer : All of these answers are correct (Lighting a cigarette or loading a CD; Talking on a cell phone or text messaging; Having a conversation with your passengers)

Question : Text messaging or surfing the internet on your wireless device while driving:
Answer : Takes your hands off the wheel and your eyes off the road

Question : The percentage of distracted drivers operating their vehicles on roadways at any given time may be as high as:
Answer : 50 percent

Question : Personal grooming is best done: multi tasking; driving distraction
ANSWER: Before leaving your home

Question : If you are under 18, you may use a wireless communication device while operating a motor vehicle:
Correct: Under no circumstances

Question : The blood alcohol level goes down after the body begins to ___________ alcohol from the system. A very slow process that does not occur at the same pace for everyone.
Correct: eliminate

Question : The circadian rhythm is built into the human body to provide ___________ for itself.
Correct: Rest

Question : As a driver, you are responsible for making every effort to avoid becoming involved in a ___________.
Correct: Collision

Question : One very important thing to remember when you are backing up is ___________ in the direction you want the back of the vehicle to go.
Correct: Steer

Question : Ensure you have the maximum view of traffic behind your vehicle by adjusting your ___________ mirror.
Correct: Rear-view

Question : Traffic convictions are rated depending on how severe the violation is. This rating system is commonly known as the ___________ system.
Correct: Suspension

Question : If at all possible, maneuver to avoid a ___________ collision which involves extreme force upon impact and is statistically more likely to result in injury or death.
Correct: Left-side impact

Question : When you are in an unfamiliar environment, be extra aware of your surroundings and __________ road conditions.
Correct: Changing

Question : To manage risk when driving:
Answer : It is essential that you remain alert to conditions of objects that can increase levels of risk

Question : The lights on your vehicle must be turned on at any time day or night when persons and vehicles cannot be clearly seen for:
Answer : 1000 feet

Question : The headlights must be turned on:
Answer : 30 minutes after sunset

Question : To avoid accidents, a defensive driver should:
Answer : Stay alert and look for trouble spots developing around him

Question : Why should you drive slower at night?
Answer : The distance which you can see ahead is less

Question : At night, a driver should dim his headlights when an oncoming motor vehicle comes within:
Answer : 500 feet

Question : If blinded by an approaching motor vehicle at night, it is best to:
Answer : Slow down and avoid looking directly into the lights of the approaching vehicle

Question : Cars parked on the side of a highway at night should show:
Answer : Parking lights

Question : The headlights must be turned on:
Answer : Answer : The lights on your car must be turned on anytime day or night when persons or vehicles cannot be clearly seen for 1000 ft

Question : Driving when tired, sick, or medicated causes:
Answer : Impairment which adds to driving risk

Question : Fatigue has many of the same dangerous effects as:
Answer : Drinking alcohol

Question : Serious signs that you are drowsy and should not be driving are:
Answer : All of these answers are correct

Question : Serious injuries occur because a driver's speed:
Answer : Exceeded the vehicle's ability to provide protection

Question : If you have passengers that are infants or children, make sure:
Answer : They are fed, watered, and dry before you belt them into their seats and begin your trip

Question : The video TOE TAG warning about the dangers of distracted driving opens to a scene at:
Answer : A morgue

Question : Even if you are not intoxicated and you are under the age of 21 and have any detectable amount of alcohol in your system while operating a motor vehicle, you may be charged with:
Answer : Driving under the influence of alcohol by a minor

Question : In Texas, individuals under the age of __________ must complete a drivers education program to obtain a license.
Answer : 25

Question : The most a person (age 21) can be fined for a first conviction of driving while under the influence of intoxicating liquor with no injury involved is:
Answer : $2,000

Question : Alcohol affects a driver by:
Answer : All of these (Interfering with concentration and dulling judgement; Emotions become unstable; Slowing down reaction and impairing perception)

Question : If you run over and kill someone while driving under the influence of intoxicating liquor, the worst offense with which you may be charged is:
Answer : Intoxication manslaughter

Question : A person who has been drinking alcoholic beverages will usually:
Answer : Have impaired judgment and coordination

Question : If a minor under the age of 21 refuses to provide a breath or blood specimen to a police officer, the minor 's driver license will be suspended for a first time refusal for:
Answer : 120 days

Question : As a driver (age 21 or older), if you refuse a test to determine the amount of alcohol in your body?
Correct: You driver license may be suspended

Question : The maximum fine for driving and drinking an alcoholic beverage is:
Question : The maximum fine for driving and drinking an alcohol beverage is:
Answer : $500

Question : The maximum fine for a person age 21 and older who is driving and drinking alcoholic beverage is:
Question : The maximum fine for a person age 21 or older who is driving and drinking an alcoholic beverage is
Answer : $500

Question : In Texas, the penalty for a DWI with a/an ___________________ is a maximum fine of $10,000 and 180 days-2 years in jail.
Answer : Child passenger under the age of 15

Question : A first DWI offense for a person 21 or older, and there are no injuries, is punishable with a fine up to:
Answer : $2,000

Question : The fine for a first conviction of driving without a license is _________.
Answer : $200.00

Question : In Texas, the fines for speeding or for violations of the law that occur in a Work Zone are doubled when _______________.
Answer : Workers are present

Question : A first offense dui by a minor (17 years of age or older but less than 21) is punishable by a fine of up to __________.
Answer : All of these ($500.00, 20-40 hours of community service.; Required to attend an Alcohol Awareness Course; The minor's driver license will be suspended for 120 days.)

Question : In Texas, the legal definition of intoxication is _______ % BAC, or any amount which results in loss of normal use of mental or physical faculties.
Answer : 0.08%

Question : Marijuana use will:
Answer : Weakened abilities to concentrate, to perceive distances and speed, and to make wise decisions about driving

Question : When you are taking medicine prescribed for you by a doctor you should:
Answer : Ask your doctor if it is safe for you to drive

Question : Possession of an open container of alcohol receives a $500 fine and a jail confinement of:

Answer : 6 days

Question : If you run off the pavement, you should:
Answer : Steer straight and slow down before attempting to return to the pavement

Question : If you are involved in an injury accident in a city, you must immediately notify:
Answer : The local police

Question : It is against the law for a child under what age to ride in the open bed of a truck or trailer? 18
Answer : 18 years old

Question : If you damage an unattended vehicle you must:
Answer : Locate the owner or leave a signed statement on the vehicle

Question : What is the first thing that should be done when a motor vehicle starts to skid?
Answer : Take your foot off the accelerator and steer in the direction of the skid

Question : Vehicle skids are most likely to be caused by:
Answer : Driving too fast on slippery roads

Question : If you have a blowout while driving, you should:
Question : If you have a blow-out while driving, you should:
Answer : Steer firmly, take your foot off the gas, and brake cautiously

Question : Child passenger safety seats are required for all children under the age of:
Answer : 8 years of age and less than 4 feet, 9 inches

Question : If you have an accident in which someone is injured, you should:
Answer : Carefully help anyone who might be hurt and send for skilled help as quickly as possible

Question : In a passenger car or truck which of the following must use safety belts?
Answer : All of the above

Question : You can lawfully allow an object to extend beyond the left side of your vehicle:
Answer : 3 inches

Question : Your driver license may be suspended for causing:
Answer : One serious collision

Question : Your texas drivers license may be suspended for:
Answer : Habitual reckless driving

Question : What is the minimum age to get a license?
Answer : 16 with an approved driver education course

Question : If you are required to show proof of financial responsibility for the future, for how many years must the proof be kept?
Answer : 2 years

Question : What is the maximum fine for a conviction of driving without a valid driver license?
Answer : $200

Question : A person's driver license will automatically be suspended if convicted of:
Answer : Possessing a false driver license

Question : If you move, how many days do you have before you must report your change of address to the Department of Public Safety?
Answer : 30 days

Question : Not including thinking distance, lawful brakes must stop a car at 20 miles per hour within how many feet?
Answer : 25 feet

Question : If your driver license is suspended, you may drive only:
Answer : If you obtain an essential need driver license

Question : If your drivers license is suspended, you may drive only:
Answer : If you obtain an essential need driver’s license.

Question : On multiple lane highways slow drivers should drive:
Answer : In the right hand lane

Question : When making a long trip, you should stop for a rest:
Answer : About every two hours or one hundred miles

Question : If you get drowsy while driving it is best to:
Answer : Stop, get out, and walk around

Question : When you are driving in fog, you can see better by:
Answer : Using lower headlight beam

Question : After overtaking another motor vehicle on a two-lane road, you can best judge when it is safe to drive back into the right-hand lane by:
Answer : waiting until you can see the overtaken vehicle in your rearview mirror

Question : The most important thing in backing a motor vehicle is:
Answer : Looking back carefully

Question : Under favorable circumstances, including reaction time, a motor vehicle with good brakes going 50 mph can be stopped within:
Answer : About 229 feet

Question : Including reaction time, the stopping distance is more than 20 feet for 10 miles per hour, at 20 miles per hour it will be about:
Answer : 63 feet

Question : When approaching an intersection, bridge, or railroad crossing, you should never drive (pass) on the left half of the roadway when within:
Answer : 100 feet

Question : When following another vehicle how much driving time should you maintain between yourself and the vehicle you are following?
Answer : 3 seconds

Question : When turning you should give the proper signal:
Answer : At least 100 feet before turning

Question : After parking your vehicle, for greatest safety you should get out of your vehicle:
Question : After parking your vehicle, for the greatest safety you should get out of your vehicle:
Answer : On the curb side

Question : You must always stop when
Answer : A traffic officer instructs you to stop.
Question : Not including thinking and reaction distance, at 20 miles per hour, lawful brakes must stop a car within
Answer : 19 feet

Question : The speed limit for passenger cars in urban districts is:
Answer : 30 mph

Question : When approaching a green traffic light you should:
Answer : Look both ways as you go ahead carefully.

Question : A minor's (if under the age of 17) driver license may be suspended for a first offense of driving under the influence of alcohol by a minor for:
Answer : 120 days

Question : At 20 miles per hour the average driver, from the moment he sees danger until he hits the brake, will travel about:
Answer : 44 feet (Forty four feet)

Question : When turning left from a three lane, one-way street, you should turn from the:
Answer : Left lane

Question : When the vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of it, you should:
Answer : Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds

Question : You must give a signal either by hand and arm or by a signal device:
Answer : Anytime you change lanes

Question : When a pedestrian walks out into the street in violation of the law, you should:
Answer : Yield the right of way to avoid injuring them

Question : Once you have stopped for a school bus, do not pass until the driver signals you to proceed, the red lights stop flashing, or:
Answer : The bus starts moving ahead

Question : When meeting a school bus which has stopped to pick up or discharge children, you should:
Answer : Stop and wait until the bus has started or you are signaled by the driver to proceed.

Question : When possible, pedestrians should walk:
Answer : On a sidewalk

Question : When a vehicle ahead of you stops to let a pedestrian pass in front of you, you should:
Answer : Stay in line and wait until the vehicle ahead proceeds

Question : When you hear a siren coming, you should:
Answer : Yield to the emergency vehicle

Question : When entering a street from an unpaved road, you should:
Answer : Yield to the vehicle on the paved road in all instances

Question : It is a violation of State law for pedestrians to:
Answer : Stand in the roadway for purposes of soliciting a ride

Question : A driver waiting to make a left turn when the traffic light turns green should:
Answer : Turn only after there is no danger from oncoming vehicles

Question : When entering a street from a private alley or driveway, you must:
Answer : Stop, then yield to approaching vehicles and pedestrians

Question : If you must walk on the highway, you should:
Answer : Walk on the left side in order to watch for approaching vehicles

Question : __________ present drivers with unique and often high-risk challenges when driving in or near the city.
ANSWER: One-way streets, visual overload, and traffic jams

Question : To help manage risk, it is essential that you ___________ that can increase levels of risk.
ANSWER: remain alert to conditions or objects

Question : According to the NHTSA, the combination of __________ and __________ reduce the risk of serious crash-related head injury by 83 percent.
ANSWER: front air bags, seat belts

Question : Because the actions of other road users are __________, you can lower your risk if you adequately communicate to those around you. Always signal your intention to change lanes or turn.
ANSWER: unpredictable

Question : _________, the roadway, and your vehicle are all categories associated with risk that you should assess before you get behind the wheel.
ANSWER: The driver

Question : When you drive, ________________.
ANSWER: Risk is always present

Question : Evaluate weather conditions, the condition of your vehicle and other risk factors, including_________, every time you drive.
ANSWER: Your own well-being

Question : Conduct a mental list related to the condition of each driving element. If your list has unfavorable factors in one or more categories, your _______________.
ANSWER: crash probability is at an elevated level

Question : As a driver, you can lower the level of risk by __________.
ANSWER: All of these

Question : Roads that function as expressways and divided highways have high speeds and greater risk of __________ crashes.
ANSWER: High-impact

Question : Statistically, it is proven that the most dangerous, ___________ risk years of your driving career are the first years.
ANSWER: High

Easy texas drivers ed answers: Idrivesafely Texas Adult Drivers Ed - CHAPTERs, Units, Quiz Test Answers 2024 and texas adult drivers ed final assessment
Get your Texas Drivers License in no time!
This Texas Adult Driver Education Course Practice Test on Road Rules and road signs questions help you to to earn your Texas Driver's License. Prepare for your Texas DPS Driving Test Now! Try out the FREE quizzes before you take the real-time exam and graduate the Texas six hour Adult Driver Ed online course with honors! Excellent source for practicing for Final test.

Impact Texas Teen Drivers (ITTD) | Impact Texas Young Drivers (ITYD) | Impact Texas Adult Drivers (ITAD) - Drivers Education Course Chapter Level Quizzes
Texas 6 hour Young & Adult Novice Drivers Education Course Test that includes Chapter Level quizzes & Final exam Questions and answers. Why don't Try our free Texas Adult Drivers Ed Course Practice Test Chapter Level Quiz. Check Out Texas Adult Drivers Education Chapter Level Quizzes and Texas Adult Driver Education Course Answers. Try free Chapter Level practice Test Quizzes and graduate your Texas Adult Drivers Ed Online course with honors! Also find out Texas Adult drivers ed test answers for your Drivers License (Class C).

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.


BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.