Defensive Driving and traffic school courses help you to lower auto insurance rates, remove points from driver record, dismiss traffic ticket and to become a responsible driver. This course is 100% online and approved throughout your State. Complete the driving safety course and get rid of traffic tickets or lower your vehicle insurance premiums and keep your driver record clean.

2023 Safe Driving Points Balance Virginia; Driver Improvement Course Virginia - Earn 5 safe driving points

Whether or not you should take a Virginia driver improvement course depends on your point balance. If you are a Virginia driver and you have zero "0" point or less ( negative point) on your driving record, you might wanna take a driver improvement class.

Earn 5 Safe driving points balance

Taking a Virginia driver improvement program adds five "5" positive driving points to your VA record. Now this can be done once every two year. Maintain Safe Driving Point Balance on Record with Virginia Driver Improvement Course.

So, if you don't have a perfect record i.e., if your point balance is in (-1 or -2 or -3 ) negatives or you are right at zero point, take driving improvement online program once every two years until you get your point balance back up perfect.

Those who are with good driving records may want to take the driver improvement clinic program  but only after their traffic cases are over. If you have more then zero points on your record, it may or may not be in your interest to take a driver improvement class.

If you are an out-of-state driver, it may or may not make sense to take a driver improvement class. Out-of-state drivers don't get plus five points or any sort of point change to their driving record for taking a Virginia driver improvement class.

If you're 21 year old or older, you can take the course online. Much more convenient to be done from home and there is simply a test to be taking out a second location at the end of the course. Its a eight hour course.

Virginia Driver Improvement Program Features:
  • Meets every court & DMV requirements from home.
  • Reduces points incurred by a Virginia traffic ticket.
  • Reduces the associated fines and/or court fees.
  • Earn 5 Safe Driving Points.
  • Keeps your driving record clean & your insurance rates low.
  • Work at your own pace on your own schedule!
  • Guaranteed to pass!

Learn more on what is safe driving points balance in Virginia. Online reckless driving course approved by Virginia

  • What is a +3 on driving record mean?
  • How to get good driving points in VA?
  • How to maintain safe driver points VA?
  • How to remove negative points from driving record Virginia?
  • How does Virginia license negative points system work?

How many points is a speeding ticket in Virginia?

If you acquire 18 demerit points in 12 months or 24 points in 24 months, the VA DMV will suspend your driving privilege and require you to complete a driver improvement clinic.

How many points is a reckless driving ticket in Virginia?

For example, speeding 0 to 9 mph above the speed limit is a 3-point offense, speeding 10 to 19 mph above the speed limit is a 4 point offense and speeding 20 mph or more above the posted speed limit is a 6 point offense. A conviction of reckless driving is also a 6 point offense.

How do you get points on your license?

Suspension of driving privileges can result from as few as 6 points in 12 months by a driver under 18 years old. Points remain on the driver's motor vehicle record for 7 years. Some motor vehicle offenses carry 12 points per incident, which could result in immediate suspension of the drivers license.

How many times can you go to traffic school?

You can elect to go to traffic school to avoid points on a ticket 5 times in a lifetime. A driver can elect to attend driver improvement only one time in a twelve (12) month period.

Driver improvement course virginia dmv woodbridge, manassas, richmond and beach locations..

Virginia Driver Improvement Course Information:

You may be taking this Driving Improvement Course Virginia for several reasons.
  • You may need to take it to satisfy a court order.
  • The DMV requires you to attend a clinic. You must complete the entire eight hour Virginia DMV Driver Improvement Class within 90 days. If you fail to complete the clinic by the DMV deadline, your driving privilege will be suspended until you meet this requirement.
  • Your license has been revoked and you are required to complete the course as part of your reinstatement process.
  • You may also volunteer to take this course, if you are 20 and over and have a Virginia driver's license, and receive up to 5 safe driving points on your Virginia driving record. Students who satisfactorily complete this 8-hour course can now also get insurance premium reductions. Individuals should contact their insurance companies to advise as to whether or not they offer this discount for their insures

Virginia Driver Improvement Course is a DMV approved safe driving online program and will help you with all your defensive driving needs. VA DMV Driver Improvement Approved Online Classes. Same Day Certificate Processing. 24/7 Online Accessibility.

The Virginia Defensive Driving Course is for you if any of the following apply:
  • To remove demerit points for a Virginia moving violation
  • To satisfy a Virginia court or judge ordered traffic school
  • To satisfy a Virginia DMV ordered driver improvement requirement
  • To add safe driving points to your Virginia driver's license
  • To satisfy employer fleet training requirements
  • To receive insurance discounts

Court or Judge Ordered

If you have been court-ordered or by the judge to complete traffic school, the court will decide whether you are to receive demerit points for your offense. You will need to know whether you are to receive demerit points so that you can select the right reason for course attendance when you sign up. If you are not sure, check your court order or call the court that ordered you to complete a Virginia defensive driving course.

DMV Ordered

In certain cases, a Virginia driver will be ordered by the Virginia Department of Motor Vehicles ( DMV ) to complete an 8-hour driver improvement course. VA State approved computer-based clinic will satisfy the requirements of the Virginia DMV for any driver who has been ordered to attend traffic school.

DMV ordered attendance typically applies to drivers who have received 12 demerit points (negative points) on their driver license within a 12-month period, or 18 points within a 24-month period.

Another common reason for Virginia DMV ordered attendance is that a driver has collected too many points on his or her license. If you are ordered by the Virginia DMV to attend a driver improvement clinic, you must complete the entire eight- hour course within 90 days, or the DMV will suspend your driving privilege until this requirement has been met. If you are not sure whether you have been DMV ordered to take a Virginia defensive driving class, please contact your local Virginia DMV office for assistance.

VA Safe Driver Points

The Virginia DMV allows drivers to receive up to five Virginia safe driving points once every 24 months for completing an 8-hour Virginia defensive driving school program. A driver may not accumulate more than five safe driving points on his or her Virginia driver license. These points are in addition to the safe driving points a Virginia driver receives each year for driving without committing any traffic violations. If a court orders you to attend traffic school, the court decides if you will be awarded safe driving points.

Final Exam:
  • The final exam consists of 50 multiple choice questions.
  • You must answer at least 40 questions correctly (80%) to pass the course.
  • Your answers will be graded electronically and you will be informed immediately of your test results.
  • You may retake the course on-line for free until you pass.
  • However, per Virginia rules, you can only take the final exam once per calendar day
Same Day Certification of Completion:

Complete the online final exam & your original Certificate of Completion will be sent to the email address you provided on the same business day.

Don't risk negative points on your license, take the course today!

safe driving point balance 0 means
safe driving points balance 0
safe driving points balance +01
safe driving points balance +02
safe driving points balance 02
safe driving points balance +03
safe driving points balance 4
safe driving points balance 4
safe driving points balance 5
safe driving points balance negative
safe driving points balance positive
how many negative points virginia driving
how many points is a speeding ticket in va
how many safe driving points in virginia
how many points can you have on your license in va
how to remove points from license in virginia

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.

BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.