Defensive Driving and traffic school courses help you to lower auto insurance rates, remove points from driver record, dismiss traffic ticket and to become a responsible driver. This course is 100% online and approved throughout your State. Complete the driving safety course and get rid of traffic tickets or lower your vehicle insurance premiums and keep your driver record clean.

2024 Online Traffic School Florida 4 hour BDI (Basic Driver Improvement) Course

Got a Traffic Ticket in Florida?

If you received a traffic ticket in Florida, take the 4 Hour Florida Online Traffic School Course (also known as Basic Driver improvement) to avoid points on your driving record.

4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement - Got a ticket? We can fix it! Our Safe Driving Accident Prevention Program will keep points off your license and keep your insurance costs down. It is offered in a classroom or online. This course is approved by FL DMV.

Florida 4-Hour Traffic School for No Points & No Insurance Increase

Traffic Ticket Dismissal/Point Avoidance
By taking the 4 Hour Basic Driver Improvement Course, you will not receive any points on your record for the current violation, your insurance will not increase as long as there is no accident associated with the ticket (statute 318.14 (9)), and your safe driver status will be maintained. Under Florida law, you may elect to attend a basic driver improvement course an unlimited number of times; however, only once in any 12-month period and no more than five times in any 10-year period. Holders of Commercial Driver's Licenses (CDL) are not eligible to take this course per statute 318.14.

Ordered by Court to take BDI
If you have been ordered by the court to take a 4-hour basic driver improvement course (BDI), the 4 Hour Court-Ordered Traffic School Course will fulfill your obligation.

Traffic Collision TCAC/BDI Course
Florida drivers must complete the Traffic Collision TCAC/BDI Course to retain a driver license if you were involved in a traffic collision and the DHSMV requires you to attend a TCAC/BDI course.

Mandatory BDI/Specific Violation
Effective October 1, 2009, Florida law requires a driver to take this mandatory Basic Driver Improvement course if the driver has received a ticket for running a stop sign (Fla. Statute 316.074(1)), running a red light (Fla. Statute 316.075(1)(c)1.), passing a stopped school bus (Fla. Statute 316.172), racing on highway (Fla. Statute 316.191), reckless driving (Fla. Statute 316.192).

**ATTENTION NEW LAW: If you ran a stop sign or stop light, Florida law REQUIRES you to complete traffic school, or your license will be SUSPENDED. (FL statute 316.074 and 316.075)

A Florida four-hour BDI program specifically designed for younger drivers who reveal a pattern of driving violations or peer-influenced driving behaviors.

Reason for taking the Florida 4-Hr BDI course
  • Driving Under 25 has been developed for drivers under the age of 25.
  • COURT ORDERED.
With a Goal:

To promote safe and responsible driving habits along with teaching defensive driving techniques for students under the age of 25.

Course Content:
  • Identifying Problem Areas: Discussion of choice, value, attitude, behavior, and consequences.
  • Consequences: Video case study - discussion of mistakes and how they could have been avoided.
  • DUI Information for Drivers Under 25.
  • Responsible Driving: Avoiding past, high risk driving behaviors.
  • Dealing with peer pressure.

What are the benefits of attending a driver improvement course? Attending a driver improvement course will result in the following:

  • No points will be assessed against your driving record.
  • Your insurance company cannot impose any additional premium or refuse to renew a policy for vehicle insurance solely because the insured committed a non-criminal traffic infraction with the exceptions of a second infraction within 18 months, a third infraction in 36 months, or exceeding the speed limit by more than 15 mph.
Online Traffic School Florida - 4hr BDI Course

Specifically created for second first traffic ticket violators who have been court ordered to complete an 4-Hour traffic school course.

Discover how Florida Online Traffic School keeps traffic tickets & points off your record

Online Traffic School Florida - 4hr BDI Course Details
• 4-Hour DHSMV-approved course
• 8 Chapters & Quizzes
• 1 Brief Final Free Retakes (depending on your court)

This DHSMV-approved 4-Hour Florida Traffic School consists of 8 chapters, each followed by a 10-question multiple-choice quiz. Pass each quiz to move on to the next chapter, then take your final exam. All you need is an 80% score on the final to pass the course. And if you don't pass the first time don't worry. We offer Free Retakes. Talk about easy!

Florida Online 4-Hour Traffic School (BDI) Course Options:
1. Traffic Ticket Dismissal/Point Avoidance Court Referral Only
This option will dismiss your traffic ticket and avoid points from being added to your driving record.

2. Court Ordered Court Referral Only
This option reduces fines and court fees associated with traffic tickets.

3. Traffic Collision Avoidance Course (TCAC) Court Referral Only
Select this option if you were involved in a traffic collision and the DHSMV requires you to attend a TCAC/BDI course.

4. Insurance Discount Course
If your insurance company offers a discount to customers who complete a driver improvement course, then this is the option for you.

Please note: in the state of Florida the amount of times you can take this Florida Traffic School Online are determined by your court. Contact your local court for more information

Study Wherever You Want, Fun & Easy

Florida 4-Hour Online Traffic Ticket Dismissal / Point Avoidance (BDI) Course is the coolest way to dismiss your ticket period! No classrooms, no worries. As long as you have an internet connection and a computer, you can complete Florida traffic school any place you'd like.

Florida Online Driving School - Get Rid of Your Traffic Tickets

Florida driving school is probably not on your top ten list of fun things to do in your spare time, but with the help of online interactive course that has all changed. The only thing worse than actually getting a traffic ticket is having to sit through one of those horrible Florida driving course programs to get rid of it. We know how valuable your free time is and that's why we offer you a Florida driving school course that is entirely online. You can access this Florida driving course from any computer with an internet connection, so you never even have to leave the comfort of your own home if you don't want. It's even approved by the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles which means that it fulfills all of the requirements that are necessary to remove an unwanted traffic ticket from your driving record.

Florida driving school course is entirely online, this Florida driving course fulfills all of the requirements that are necessary to remove an unwanted traffic ticket from your driving record.

When you register for this Florida driving school course you get to choose your own username and password. These will be linked to your account so you can log in from any computer with an internet connection and still be able to access your course. You can log in and out of this Florida driving course as many times as you need, so you can complete it in multiple sessions. The course consists of eight units and each one covers a different driver-related issue. Each unit in this Florida driving school course is loaded with interactive animations, graphics, videos, and audio clips to ensure that you have a good time while you fulfill your requirements. There are short quizzes at the end of each unit to help you review what you have just learned and you can take them as many times as you want.

There is a final exam at the end of this Florida driving course, but those words do not have to scare you this time. This final is all multiple-choice and each question is taken directly from the course material. Plus, you can take it as many times as you need to get it right, so you don't have to stress about it at all. This is the first time that you will enjoy hearing the words 'final exam'.

Taking a Florida driving school course that is web-based allows you freedoms that you just can't find with traditional course. You can come and go as you please and you don't have to do anything that isn't convenient for you at the time. Do yourself a favor and sign up for this online Florida driving course right now. Getting a traffic ticket is bad enough, so stop punishing yourself and just take care of it the easy way.

What happens if I get a traffic ticket before I turn 18?

Teens issued a traffic ticket may elect to attend traffic school in order to avoid a conviction. You can only attend traffic school once every twelve months and only 5 times in 10 years. If you receive 6 points on your driving record within 12 months, your driving privileges will automatically be restricted to work purposes for 12 months or until you turn 18. If you receive additional points during your restricted period, the 12 months restriction period will be extended 90 days for each additional point. If you are under the age of 21, stopped by a law enforcement officer, and have a blood alcohol level of .02% or more, you will receive an administrative suspension of 6 months. It is imperative to avoid speeding tickets and other traffic tickets to maintain a good record for insurance and full driving privileges. The following are a list of traffic infractions and the points associated with them:

Infraction Points Assessed Against Florida Driver Licenses
Speeding - 15 mph or less over the speed limit 3
Speeding - 16 mph or more over the speed limit 4
Speeding resulting in a crash 6
Moving violation including driving during restricted hours 3
Moving violation resulting in a crash 4
Reckless driving 4
Improper lane change 3

The purpose of driving safety program is to increase road safety awareness by reducing traffic violations and to keep your auto insurance premiums low. Handle Speeding ticket, stop sign citation, lawyer for fighting traffic tickets & other violations.


BEFORE BUYING A CERTIFIED PRE OWNED WARRANTY USED CAR: Use car budget calculator - you can afford on used car • Choose appropriate car model • Check pre-owned car costs, fuel economy and other standard features • Purchase certified pre-owned car for manufacturer & additional extended warranty • Verify used cars documents - bill of sale, title transfers, duplicate title, license plate & registration • Get Best & cheap car insurance on used cars • Know service & vehicle history reports • Get used cars for sale nearby • Have pre purchase inspection - car exterior, interior, tyres & engine • Do test drive the car on different road conditions.